12>
  •  Topic options
Poster Thread
  •  coldbread
      coldbread
Sup
UtadaNet Regular
A/S/L
Hey everyone I'm new to the whole hardcore Hikki scene. I've been listening to some of her songs since I played kingdom hearts back in the day but didn't really pay attention or even realized her talent at the time. Instead I was following up on Taylor Swift since 08 or so, what a disappointment =/. Another great artist that sold out.

Well anyways I'm really late to this party and the more I read and search the more I realize Hikki's time has past *sacrilege* I know! I'm sorry. She is pretty much done with her musical career except for projects here and there. Which means my chances of ever meeting her is pretty much zero, unless I get posted in Japan after I get commissioned once I get my degree.

That really bums me out =(, after some time my respect for her grew and grew. She is someone who stuck with the talent and not the money *Cough* Taylor. Instead of going nuts not hearing about Hikki anywhere I was hoping I could actually talk to other people about her. I even decided to learn the Japanese language JUST so I can understand her songs. Frankly they are just redonkulously amazing. I used to follow Taylor only because she had Talent and was bold but Hikki simply exceptionally surpasses Taylor.

I've also been trying to collect ALL her CD's. But the total cost of all of them is interminable. I am willing to fork it out though. I download all her songs but I also want to support the mess out of her anyway I can. So before you call me a pirate... I download all the songs so I don't have to remove the shrink wrapping from the CD's. I mean cmon I downloaded all of Taylor's songs and still have duels of all her CD's(sealed & unsealed).