Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic
  •  Topic options
Poster Thread
  •  skinnyaznkid
      skinnyaznkid
Poster Design Suggestions
Hikki Fanatic
A/S/L 19/M/Florida
Hey, I'm trying to make a Hikki Poster for my room and or locker but i'm not an expert of photoshop. I was trying to copy the poster that came with the cd. If anyone has any suggestions for the poster that would be helpful. I'm going to try to print it at Kinkos but i'm not really sure how big i can print it with a 1000 x 1405. If you need the .psd file i can send it to you. Thanks

There's something wrong with the font type or color.

Posted on: 2008/3/19 17:56
Re: Poster Design Suggestions
Hikki Obsessed
A/S/L 100 / Female / USA
Well I'm not an expert at photoshop, either...but as for the text part, I might have a suggestion. Ok, I did notice that when you "stroked" the text (like, put a border around it), you used colors that all sorta match with each other. Which is a good idea, but certain parts just look...awkward? Like maybe you should try using the SAME color border for all of the text. Or use a darker color, because light colored borders don't show up that well. Also, is that font called Arial Black? (or something similar to that) It looks kind of plain, but it's not that bad. You can always customize it a little bit, like change the width of spacing between letters. Or just use an entirely new font that might match the theme of the poster.

***If you're going to keep the font and colors exactly the same...***:

Then what I would do is, firstly, stroke the text with a 3px border (I think that's what you used, anyway) - then highlight the text, go to layers > layer style > bevel and emboss. Then set the settings like this:

Style: Inner Bevel
Technique: Smooth
Depth: 100%
Direction: Up
Size: 6
Soften: 0
Angle: 83 Degrees
[check the box that says Use Global Light]
Altitude: 51 Degrees
[ignore the "gloss contour" feature, just leave it as default, which is the first option]