12>
  •  Topic options
Poster Thread
  •  judithspeaking
      judithspeaking
Re: Belumag.com : Bleu Critic - Utada "This Is The One"
Addicted to Hikki
A/S/L
sigh, I couldn't agree more with you all. My first impression of this new album was, "dang, it's plain." It seriously looked at something anyone could piece together on MS Word in 3 minutes and really doesn't do the album justice. Not even close. I say when they release the actual CD in May, it would be great if the album cover is changed. Is that even possible? I'm sure they can keep that head shot of Hikki (which looks great), and just touch up the background and text to make it actually look professional.

Anywhere we can suggest this to the record company? (I'm totally new at this and have never felt so strongly about an album cover before...^^|||)
Posted on: 2009/3/28 23:39
UtadaNet Regular
A/S/L 23/F/Chicago
Gah, it's all in the font choices. The silly bold black with white stroke looks very home made.
The covers for the You Make Me want To be A Man and Devil Inside were cool. I loved the spiked hair Hikki. Why they go so much blander on the albums is beyond me.
I also don't get what they playing at when they choose their singles. The b-sides seem like the stronger songs to me. I thought Devil inside was Way better than that pop fluff Easy Brezzy. Though to be fair, if Easy Breezy had been promoted it probably would've taken off pretty well. Exodus was a good album, though it did take a few listenings to before you really got pulled in. I like Come Back To Me, but I prefer FYI. And really Me Muero or Apple and Cinnamon would have been better singles. But that's just my opinion.